The Merciful Crow

Author(s): Margaret Owen

Young Adult Fiction | Fantasy | September Fiction

A Tor.com Best of 2019 Pick A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow.


One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.


When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.


A too-cunning bodyguard Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250250940
  • : Palgrave USA
  • : Square Fish
  • : September 2020
  • : ---length:- '8.25'width:- '5.38'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Margaret Owen
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 400