Cambridge Checkpoint English Coursebook 8

Author(s): Marian Cox

KS1-KS3 English

The Cambridge Checkpoint English suite provides a comprehensive, structured resource which covers the Secondary 1 framework for English and seamlessly progresses into the next key stage (covered by our Cambridge IGCSE (R) First Language English series). This lively stage 8 Coursebook contains 12 themed units providing comprehensive coverage of the revised Cambridge Secondary 1 syllabus. As the core component in this suite, this title includes coverage of the five content areas (Phonics, Spelling and Vocabulary, Grammar and Punctuation, Reading, Writing, and Speaking and Listening). Additional features include rigorous language practice and teaching of key concepts, engaging activities to develop reading and writing skills, integrated speaking and listening tasks and a wide range of fiction and non-fiction texts from around the world. A skill-building, write-in workbook and a Teacher's Resource CD-ROM are available separately.

Product Information

Unit 1 Fire; Unit 2 Games and sports; Unit 3 Water; Unit 4 The feast; Unit 5 Other lives; Unit 6 The race; Unit 7 Time and history; Unit 8 Exotic places; Unit 9 Travel and Transport; Unit 10 Animal behaviour; Unit 11 Music and dance; Unit 12 A Load of nonsense

General Fields

  • : 9781107690998
  • : Cambridge Univ Pr
  • : Cambridge Univ Pr
  • : 1.05
  • : August 2013
  • : 0.50000mm X 8.50000mm X 11.25000mm
  • : April 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Marian Cox
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 420